Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Guides & Help

Online & DMin Students

Finding Journal Articles

While you are enrolled in classes you can access our full collection of online databases from anywhere in the world. If you would like to browse all the databases that are available, then check out the full list on the library homepage. You can narrow that list to a particular subject area of interest, such as Religion and Theology, Counseling and Psychology, or Education.

Some of the most important databases available are:

Biblical Studies & Christianity

Counseling

Education

General

Getting Journal Articles

Many of our online databases contain an extensive selection of full-text articles that you can view online, download, or print. If an article listed in a database does not appear to be available, click the “Find Full Text @ Covenant” button to check for availability in the library’s other databases and e-journal subscriptions. Still no luck? Click the “Request Interlibrary Loan” link to request that a copy be emailed to you from another library or Covenant’s print periodicals collection.

If you have a reference to a journal article from another source, a friend, or a syllabus, search our Journal Finder using the journal title to see online availability options.

See also: About Interlibrary Loan.

 

 

chat loading...