Using the Covenant Library
Using the Library In-person
Alumni who live in, or are visiting, the St. Louis area are welcome to use the Covenant Seminary Library. Fill out this form, or ask at the circulation desk to get a free alumni card. With this card, you may check out books from our collection (unfortunately, we cannot extend to you MOBIUS or interlibrary loan privileges). Also, feel free to make use of our full collection of journal databases and e-books while you're on campus.
Online Resources on the Alumni Portal
The Library is pleased to provide our alumni with continued access to a selection of journal databases and e-books. Access to these resources is provided through the Alumni Portal, rather than the Library website. If you don’t yet have your Alumni Portal login, request access.
- Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials – The premier index in the field of religion and theology, which includes a growing collection of full-text content. Search for articles, essays, and reviews based on topic or Scripture citation. Includes the full archive of Presbyterion.
- EBSCO E-Books – A collection of e-books selected by the Library staff, plus a shared collection of e-books from MOBIUS. Read online or download to your computer or tablet.
- SAGE Knowledge – A collection of over 5,800 scholarly e-books on topics in the social sciences, including counseling, psychotherapy, and psychology.
- SAGE Religion Journals – A collection of e-journals on Christianity, biblical studies, theology, and religion.
- Hermeneia: A Critical and Historical Commentary on the Bible – A scholarly, very technical, and critical commentary series published by Fortress Press for advanced studies.
More Covenant Resources
- Commentary Guide – The Library’s commentary guide lists the most important academic commentaries on each book of the Bible.
- Helpful Websites – A categorized list of websites to aid your research compiled by the Library staff.
- Covenant’s Dissertation & Thesis Search – Search for dissertations and theses completed at Covenant that are available online.
- Last Updated: Nov 4, 2021 10:29 PM
- URL: https://covenantseminary.libguides.com/alumni
- Print Page